NOTE: Research staff should not contact Akademiska hus directly, all problems should be reported to the technical team as listed below

 

Technical Support Contacts

 

Urgent Problems (Working hours)
Contain the problem as much as is safely possible, and contact a member of the technical team by telephone (numbers below).
 

Urgent Problems (After hours)
Contact University Security to assist and assess the situation. They know who to contact for urgent after hours problems.

University Security:
Security office       08-164200
Patrol guard          08-162216

                                                                                      

Non-Urgent Problems
Report building and laboratory issues:  felanmalan@dbb.su.se
Report IT or printer issues:                     it-support@dbb.su.se
Mechanical problems with equipment:  hakan.thoren@dbb.su.se
Problems with instruments / electrical: matthew.bennett@dbb.su.se
Centrifuge room problems:                     centrifuges@dbb.su.se
Autoclave room problems:                      autoclaves@dbb.su.se
Access card problems:                             alexander.tuuling@dbb.su.se

 

Freezer problems (After hours)
If security contacts you about a problem with your freezer,
this guide (17 Kb) will help you decide what to do.
NOTE: A backup -80C freezer is located on level 5 north end, outside the toilets (A574). This is available for all to use in the event of a freezer failure. The department has three -20 rooms, which can be used in the event of a -20C freezer or freezer room failure. They are A221, A362b and A546b.

 

Safety or work environment issues: liselotte.antonsson@dbb.su.se
Safety issues can also be brought to the attention of a work environment representative (skyddsombud)

 

Technical Staff
Håkan Thoren         08-16 43 93      hakan.thoren@dbb.su.se                                   
Matthew Bennett    08 16 24 44       matthew.bennett@dbb.su.se
Britt-Marie Olsson   08-16 24 49    britt-marie.ohlsson@dbb.su.se                      
Ann-Britt Rönnell    08-16 2729      ann-britt.ronnell@dbb.su.se

 

Work Environment Representative (Skyddsombud)
Britt-Marie Olsson                                                britt-marie.olsson@dbb.su.se
Magnus Claesson                                                   magnus.claesson@dbb.su.se
Jens Danielsson                                                     jens.danielsson@dbb.su.se
Maria Sallander Hellman                                     maria.sallander@dbb.su.se
Theresa Kriegler (Doktorandskyddsombud)    theresa.kriegler@dbb.su.se
 

 

Computing Support Staff

Main contact           it-support@dbb.su.se
Peter Nyberg               peter.nyberg@dbb.su.se
Erik Sjölund                erik.sjolund@dbb.su.se
Matthew Bennett        matthew.bennett@dbb.su.se