The PhD Council represents the PhD students working at the Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics in meetings with the DBB Board and in working groups. We also organize events, e.g. department pubs and seminars like EPIC and Talking Brains.

If you're interested in getting involved in the PhD council, or just have an idea for us, let one of us know, and/or come along to a PhD Council meeting!

The elected PhD Council representatives (as of January 2020):

Linnea Axelsson

Vice Chair
Joan Patrick

Eloy Vallina

Deputy Secretary
Frida Niss


Representatives for DBB Board Meetings
Frida Niss, Linnea Axelsson, Eloy Vallina

Deputy Representatives for Board Meetings
Nicklas Österlund, Theresa Kriegler, Anna Edlund

Student Work Safety (Skyddsombud)
Diana Khananisho, Nicklas Österlund

Student Equality and Equal Treatment (Jämlikhetsombud)
Joan Patrick, James Cumming

Work Environment Group (Arbetsmiljögruppen)
Theresa Kriegler, Ylva Johansson

Delegate to Faculty Meetings
Linnea Axelsson, Joan Patrick