Wallenberg Academy Fellows 2012 extension
One extension grant of SEK 1 750 000 per year for five years (WAF, years 6-10) regardless of the focus of the research. Helen Frowe, Department of Philosophy, and David Drew, Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics, have been granted an extension of SEK 8.75 million each. Jan Conrad, Fysikum, receives a conversion fee (WAF year 6) of one million SEK.
In addition, Wallenberg Academy Fellows, granted the Swedish Research Council's consolidation grants (December last year), have agreed to convert this into WAF extension grants by agreement between KAW and VR. This spring, Martin Högbom, the Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics, applied and was granted on these terms, SEK 2,000,000 per year for 6 years, a total of SEK 12 million, and Matthew Hayes (WAF 2014), Department of Astronomy, was granted SEK 12 million for the years 2020-2025.
Wallenberg Scholars extension

One extension grant of SEK 4,000,000 per year for five years to Gunnar von Heijne, Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics.